Q: Can anyone order cannabis now?
A: Yes! As long as you have a government issued photo ID that shows you are over 21 years of age.
Q: Do you need to see anything from me once the delivery driver gets to me?
A: State Law requires that we check your ID and collect a confirmation signature on every delivery.
Q: What is my delivery wait time today?
A: We are a quick delivery service, majority of our orders can be expected to your door in under 30 mins. We NOW offer scheduled deliveries. Please schedule same day deliveries with a 2 hour advancement. The last hour of operations before close (8pm-9pm), we offer a select menu of flowers, prerolls, and cartridges.
Q:What are your hours of operations?
A: We are open 9am-9pm Monday through Thursday. We open a hour early Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, 8am-9pm.
Q:Do you accept credit or debit cards?
A: We are cash only on delivery. As of now, given federal banking regulations are not not able to accept card or electronic payments but hope to soon.
Q: Can I meet the driver at their car?
A: State regulations require us to make the delivery at the door, to a physical address. We cannot meet you at a public location or on city streets.
Q: What is fastest way to get signed up?
A: The fastest way to get an order placed is to go to www.leftcoastdelivery.com, there you can sign up for an account, upload your verification documents (Photo ID for Recreational;Photo ID and Doctors Recommendation for Medical) There you will also see the most up to date menu for your area, and place your order right there through the website!
Q: How much are your delivery fees?
A: We do not have any delivery fees.
Q: Do you have a minimum order for delivery?
A: We require a minimum of $45.00 before taxes to deliver.
Q: Do you service Recreational Customers?
A: Absolutely! As long as you have a valid government issued photo I.D. that proves you are over the age of 21.
Q: Why are the taxes so high?
A: California voters approved the tax increases lined out in Prop 64 which created a Marijuana Excise Tax of 15% to be compounded with the 7.75% California State Sales Tax. It also gave local jurisdictions the ability to levy their own excise taxes. San Diego imposed a 5% excise tax for Recreational Sales on top of the State taxes.
Q: As a medical patient, am i exempt from any of those taxes?
A: A CA Doctor’s Recommendation, will only exempt you from the San Diego Excise Tax of 5%. If you hold a valid Medical Marijuana Identification Card (MMIC) from the county, it will then exempt you from the California Sales Tax and the City Excise tax. However, you will still be subjected to the 15% Cannabis Excise Tax imposed by the State on all cannabis sales.
Q: Do you accept passports as a form of ID for Recreational Sales?
A: Yes, as long as it is valid, we accept passports from any country, as well as Photo IDs from any US State.
Q: Do you have any FTP deals?
A: We offer a Premium Top Shelf Preroll for a First Time Medicinal Delivery. State Laws prevent us from offering free cannabis products to Recreational Customers.